White Collar Crime

We represent companies and individuals in all matters of criminal law, white collar crime and administrative criminal law. Our team has extensive experience in advising and representing clients in criminal proceedings, administrative proceedings and civil litigation in the area of white collar crime, including money laundering, bribery and corruption, insider trading, fraud, and violation of secrecy and industrial espionage laws.

Our expertise includes specifically:

  • Advising and representing companies and individuals in criminal and enforcement proceedings, including court-ordered submission of documents, sealings and interrogations by authorities as well as lodging appeals 
  • Supporting injured parties in safeguarding their rights in criminal proceedings, such as filing criminal charges, attending them during the investigation, or assisting them in asserting claims for damages and pain and suffering
  • Representing clients in mutual administrative and judicial assistance proceedings for the purpose of extradition or the transfer of information to foreign authorities, and in confiscation proceedings
  • Support in the investigation of possible criminal acts or of compliance breaches by means of internal investigations
  • Compliance audits at companies and training of employees to prevent criminal acts
  • Advice and representation in criminal tax and customs cases
  • Advice and representation in the field of cybercrime
Mráz Michael

Michael
Mráz

Partner

Droese Lorenz

Lorenz
Droese

Of Counsel

Weber Daniel S.

Daniel S.
Weber

Counsel

Huber Sebastian

Sebastian
Huber

Senior Associate

Baumgartner Loris

Loris
Baumgartner

Associate

Kronbach Zarah

Zarah
Kronbach

Associate

Steudler Meltem

Meltem
Steudler

Associate

Wirtschaftsstrafrecht

Wir vertreten Unternehmen und Privatpersonen in sämtlichen Belangen des Kern-, Wirtschafts- und Verwaltungsstrafrechts. Unser Team verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung in der Beratung und Vertretung in Straf-, Verwaltungs- und Zivilrechtsverfahren im Bereich der Wirtschaftskriminalität, einschliesslich Geldwäscherei, Bestechung und Korruption, Insidergeschäften, Betrug sowie der Verletzung von Geheimhaltungs- und Wirtschaftsspionagegesetzen.

Unsere Kompetenzen im Detail:

  • Beratung und Vertretung von Unternehmen und Individualpersonen in Straf- und Enforcement-Verfahren, einschliesslich Editionen, Siegelungen und Befragungen durch Behörden sowie bei der Ergreifung von Rechtsmitteln 
  • Unterstützung Geschädigter bei der Wahrung ihrer Rechte in Strafverfahren, wie der Einreichung von Strafanzeigen, der Begleitung in der Untersuchung oder der Hilfeleistung bei der Geltendmachung von Schadenersatz- und Genugtuungsansprüchen
  • Vertretung in Rechts- und Amtshilfeverfahren zur Auslieferung oder der Übermittlung von Informationen an ausländische Behörden und bei Einziehungen
  • Unterstützung bei der Aufklärung möglicher strafbarer Handlungen oder von Compliance-Verstössen mittels interner Untersuchungen
  • Compliance-Audits bei Unternehmen und Schulung von Mitarbeitenden zur Vorbeugung von Straftaten
  • Beratung und Vertretung in steuer- und zollstrafrechtlichen Fällen
  • Beratung und Vertretung im Bereich der Cyberkriminalität
Mráz Michael

Michael
Mráz

Partner

Droese Lorenz

Lorenz
Droese

Konsulent

Weber Daniel S.

Daniel S.
Weber

Counsel

Huber Sebastian

Sebastian
Huber

Senior Associate

Baumgartner Loris

Loris
Baumgartner

Associate

Kronbach Zarah

Zarah
Kronbach

Associate

Steudler Meltem

Meltem
Steudler

Associate