Competition Law

Wenger & Vieli Ltd. advises clients on matters of Swiss competition law and represents them before the Swiss Competition Commission (COMCO) as well as before courts and administrative authorities.

Our expertise covers in particular the following activities:

  • General advice, assessments and legal opinions on all aspects of antitrust law for companies and industry associations, including contracts that may violate antitrust law, dominant position and its potential abuse, merger notifications, assessments of possible fines risks, etc.
  • Support of clients in contract negotiations and review of contracts with regard to potential antitrust violations, e. g. transaction contracts (exclusive or selective), distribution agreements, research and development agreements, franchise and licensing agreements, etc.
  • Advice and support for reporting mergers to the COMCO, including compiling and preparing the relevant data and ensuring the necessary contacts with the persons in charge at COMCO
  • Advice in the run-up to antitrust investigations in order to avoid as far as possible the opening of a formal preliminary investigation or inquiry, including the use of the bonus scheme “whistle blower rule”)
  • Representation of companies in court cases involving antitrust aspects

Implementation of antitrust compliance programs for companies and industry associations, including identification of potential antitrust risks and the development of guidelines and checklists to ensure compliance with antitrust legislation, conducting workshops to raise awareness of management and employees on industry-specific antitrust issues.

 

Experts

Scherrer Frank
Partner

Scherrer Frank

Walti Beat
Partner

Walti Beat

Keller Claudia
Counsel

Keller Claudia

Tschudin Michael
Senior Associate

Tschudin Michael

Publications

Zurich office

Wenger & Vieli Ltd.
Dufourstrasse 56
Postfach
CH-8034 Zürich
Map

Zug office

Wenger & Vieli Ltd.
Metallstrasse 9
CH-6300 Zug
Map

Contact

Tel.: +41 58 958 58 58
Fax: +41 58 958 59 59
mail [SECURE E-MAIL - REWRITE MANUALLY] *at* wengervieli.ch

Social media

Wettbewerbsrecht

Wenger & Vieli AG berät ihre Klienten zu Themen des schweizerischen Wettbewerbsrechts und vertritt sie vor der Schweizerischen Wettbewerbskommission (Weko) sowie vor Gerichten und Verwaltungsbehörden.

Unsere Kompetenzen umfassen insbesondere folgende Aktivitäten:

  • Allgemeine Beratung, Beurteilungen und Rechtsgutachten zu allen Aspekten des Kartellrechts für Unternehmen und Branchenvereinigungen, inklusive möglicher kartellrechtswidriger Verträge, marktbeherrschende Position und ihr möglicher Missbrauch, Zusammenschlussmeldungen, Einschätzungen betreffend mögliche Bussenrisiken etc.
  • Unterstützung von Klienten in Vertragsverhandlungen und Prüfung von Verträgen im Hinblick auf mögliche Kartellrechtsverletzungen, z.B. Transaktionsverträge (exklusive oder selektive), Vertriebsverträge, Forschungs- und Entwicklungsvereinbarungen, Franchise- und Lizenzverträge etc.
  • Beratung und Unterstützung für Zusammenschlussmeldungen an die Weko, einschliesslich Zusammentragen und Vorbereiten der relevanten Daten und Sicherstellen der erforderlichen Kontakte zu den Verantwortlichen der Weko
  • Beratung im Vorfeld von Kartellrechtsuntersuchungen, um die Eröffnung einer formellen Vorabklärung oder Untersuchung möglichst abzuwenden, einschliesslich Einsatz der Bonusregelung („whistle blower rule“)
  • Vertretung von Unternehmen in Gerichtsfällen mit Kartellrechts­aspekten
  • Umsetzung von Kartellrechts-Compliance-Programmen für Unternehmen und Branchenverbände, einschliesslich der Identifizierung potenzieller Kartellrechtsrisiken sowie der Erarbeitung von Guidelines und Checklisten, um die Einhaltung der Kartellrechtsvorschriften sicherzustellen, der Durchführung von Workshops zur Sensibilisierung des Managements und der Mitarbeiter betreffend branchenspezifischer Kartellrechtsprobleme

 

Experten

Scherrer Frank
Partner

Scherrer Frank

Walti Beat
Partner

Walti Beat

Keller Claudia
Counsel

Keller Claudia

Tschudin Michael
Senior Associate

Tschudin Michael

Publikationen

Standort Zürich

Wenger & Vieli AG
Dufourstrasse 56
Postfach
CH-8034 Zürich
Karte

Standort Zug

Wenger & Vieli AG
Metallstrasse 9
CH-6300 Zug
Karte

Kontakt

Telefon: +41 58 958 58 58
Telefax: +41 58 958 59 59
mail [SECURE E-MAIL - REWRITE MANUALLY] *at* wengervieli.ch

Social-Media